The Sunday Chef

meatballsWelcome to another installment of “Awesome Shit That I Cooked Recently.” I managed to crank these kick-ass barbecue meatballs out last week before my landlord stole my oven.

You know I like to make foods on the weekend that can last me all week.  I triumphantly(?) quit my night job this week, but I will probably still make all of my food on Sunday to allow for more sitting on my ass during weeknights.
 
 
 
Turkey Jalapeno Meatballs with BBQ Sizzurp

– 1 Package (20 oz.) Ground Turkey (jive turkey)

– 2 Tbsp. Olive Oil (this time, don’t buy the cheap shit)

– 1 Egg, Beaten (similar in fashion to a red-headed stepchild)

– 1/3 Cup Italian Bread Crumbs (preferably made from real Italians)

– Three Green Onions, Chopped

– One Medium Sized Jalapeño, Chopped

– Sriracha to Taste

– Old Bay to Taste (if you are from Maryland or are awesome enough to own Old Bay anyway.)

Directions

    1. Preheat the oven to 350°F (or 175°C, if you are like my roommate and think you are European). Grease a 9×13 inch baking dish or sheet pan with the olive oil. Or use tinfoil and Pam Cooking Spray, with your broke ass.
    2. In a medium bowl, mix together all of the ingredients using your dirty immigrant hands. Form the meat into golf ball sized meatballs. Place about 1 inch apart in the baking dish.
    3. Bake for 15 minutes in the preheated oven, then turn them over, and continue baking for about 5 more minutes, or until somewhat crispy on the outside. Or be like me and bake for 20 minutes without flipping.  I lived.

BBQ Sizzurp

– 1 (32 ounce) jar grape jelly

– 2 (12 ounce) jars chili sauce (such as Heinz Chili Sauce)

– 1 pinch cayenne pepper (optional)

Directions

    1. In a pot combine the grape jelly with the chili sauce; add in the cooked meatballs and simmer for about 45 minutes uncovered or until sauce has thickened.
    2. Gloat.

Source: AllRecipes
Source: Food.com

Leave a Reply

