Challenge Accepted

100 Free Things to Do In DCWhy did I give this up last summer? I got pretty far as I recall (at least as far as multiple visits to Ben’s Chili Bowl). This time around I’ll be sure to post photos and not eat so many damn half smokes to slow me down.

I’m talking of course about Washington.org’s 100 Free (Or Almost Free) Things to Do in DC. I am lucky to live where I do, even though getting into DC from the suburbs is only slightly less difficult than getting the one ring to Mordor thanks to our stellar mass transit system. I went from living in an area where there wasn’t much to do except get high or pregnant or some combination of the two, and now I live in a place where there is too much to choose from.

I’m really excited to get started (again).

Leave a Reply

